David Lynch Announces July Released “The Big Dream” Record

David Lynch The Big Dream

Legendary director and blog favorite David Lynch has just announced the follow up to his 2011 release Crazy Clown Time with a record called The Big Dream. The record is to include 11 original songs and a cover of “The Ballad Of Hollis Brown” by Bob Dylan.

Where Crazy Town Time was filled with beautifully put together electronic sounds, Lynch describes this new release a bit differently. “Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there. What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues.”

To promote the record, Lynch has released a series of creative Vine videos.

A collaboration with Lykke Li called “I’m Waiting Here” kicks off as the leading single from this project, which is a bonus track on all versions of the record. The electronic vibe? It’s there. The blues vibe? Rampant!

The Big Dream is slated for a July 16th, 2013 release. Preview all of the tracks over at iTunes.

01 The Big Dream
02 Star Dream Girl
03 Last Call
04 Cold Wind Blowin
05 The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
06 Wishin’ Well
07 Say It
08 We Rolled Together
09 Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10 I Want You
11 The Line It Curves
12 Are You Sure
13 I’m Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)

About 2020k | RJ Kozain

This entry was posted in Sine Wave and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to David Lynch Announces July Released “The Big Dream” Record

  1. Pingback: 2020k’s Top 50 Songs of 2013 | 2020k

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s