Boards Of Canada Announce “Tomorrow’s Harvest”


Special Note: The 2020k review of Tomorrow’s Harvest by Boards of Canada is available here. Below is our coverage of the initial announcement of the record, which followed a viral marketing which lead up to the announcement of it. Our coverage on the promotional campaign can be seen here.

Well, guys. 25 edits later, a whole lot of tweets, comments, and email messages later, we have the finalized 2020k version of events that unfolded during the viral marketing techniques to promote the first Boards of Canada album since 2005’s Warp Records release The Campfire Headphase. In case you missed it, but I’m sure you didn’t, here’s the entire article that was put together on this website and edited in as the back story behind this record unfolded. Click here.

The new record is called Tomorrow’s Harvest. It’s filled with seventeen tracks that clock the record in at just under an hour according to iTunes, and is to be released June 10th, 2013 on digital, CD, and vinyl.

01. Gemini
02. Reach For The Dead
03. White Cyclosa
04. Jacquard Causeway
05. Telepath
06. Cold Earth
07. Transmisiones Ferox
08. Sick Times
09. Collapse
10. Palace Posy
11. Split Your Infinities
12. Uritual
13. Nothing Is Real
14. Sundown
15. New Seeds
16. Come To Dust
17. Semena Mertvykh

You can pre-order the new record over at (along with some new BoC T-shirts), iTunes, or Amazon.

I’d like to extend a huge thank you to PitchforkSPIN Magazine, The GuardianFACTmag, and all of the other blogs who have referenced and helped out. You guys have contributed to this story more than you know. To everyone who emailed, commented, contributed, and shared this story, all of the new followers and likes on Twitter & Facebook, to all those who have been listening and downloading my music from Soundcloud & Bandcamp, and Boards of Canada for putting together this new project. To my the people in my life who understood when I needed to quickly read a tweet or update the blog with the latest news. It’s been a great ride to share with all of you and I will be sure to update the site with the latest happenings with not only Boards of Canada, but other great projects of interest.

Since this blog has started, I’ve found it funny to bring up the fact that there is no new Boards of Canada album in sight for any entry that I’ve found it suitable to mention it in. It’s brought giggles to the readers, and now since it’s released and since Daft Punk have announced their return as well, I find it suitable to pick on the next culprits in the Electronic music scene: The Avalanches. Where’s that new record, guys?! HUH?! WHERE IS IT?!?! We’ll be watching closely…

Tomorrow’s Harvest will be released June 10th, 2013. More information will be posted as soon as it becomes available.

About 2020k | RJ Kozain
This entry was posted in Sine Wave and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Boards Of Canada Announce “Tomorrow’s Harvest”

  1. Pingback: Boards Of Canada Distribute NEW Vinyl Releases Out For National Record Store Day | 2020k

  2. Jake says:

    Thanks for all of your work during the past week man, we all enjoyed the ride and you made it easy for us to keep up!

  3. Irazu says:

    Was an epic weekend… thank you so much for your work!!!!

  4. snowtire says:

    thanks a ton dude! it’s been fun and i’m glad it all turned out the way it did; however i’d definitely be more hopeful for the return of aphex twin over the avalanches.

  5. james says:

    8 years of wait, a week of viral marketing and the album is less than an hour long? seriously?

  6. djmachv says:

    Is it just me who can see the homage/reference?

  7. The Avalanches record is s’posedly out this year and features Ariel Pink on it.

  8. princeargon says:

    Ok, but where did that soundboard cut of Julie & Candy come from? Would love to hear more.

  9. perspectivethink says:

    Thank you for reviewing and keeping everyone up to date. I wrote a piece about BoC on one of my blogs. Hopefully you’ll like it. Be well and thanks again.

  10. Pingback: Listen to the new Boards of Canada song “Reach For The Dead” | 2020k

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s